';
I AM GASTROSEXUAL

There is an attribute that perfectly describes people like me: “gastrosexual”. German author Carsten Otte even wrote a nonfiction book about the male species to which I belong and humorously analyses the behaviour of gastrosexuals. Men like me do not spend the weekend in the garage, but in the kitchen, as we all share the same passion: cooking. We invest a lot money in good produce and professional cooking equipment, have tons of cookbooks, prefer to cook our meat and vegetables sous-vide and enjoy spoiling our family and friends with gourmet menus.

MY PLAYGROUND

Many people name their cars. But who on earth names his kitchen? Well, gastrosexuals like me do that. I call my kitchen „3D Kochatelier“ (3D Cooking Studio), because we live in a former spinning mill in house 3D. The kitchen is my playground, my battlefield, my craft room, my machinery, my studio. It’s the place where I’m creative, where I can unfold and relax at the same time. My kitchen is my cathedral in which I live out my passion.

FOOD

At the beginning of my “career“ as a hobby chef, I almost always followed recipes. Over the years, however, I’ve enhanced my skills. Thanks to various workshops with star chefs and first and foremost to my friendship with avant-garde chef Giuseppe Messina I have learned many cooking techniques that now enable me to create my own menus and dishes. I really enjoy using the aroma wheel for new flavour pairings. There are endless possible combinations and that makes it so exciting.

FOLLOW

I’m as passionate about savouring good food as I am a passionate cook. Hence my wife and I enjoy visiting restaurants of star chefs around the globe, may it be during our holidays or on a business trip. For us visiting a good restaurant is like visiting an art exhibition or the opera for others. And as gastrosexual man I want to share my enthusiasm with like-minded people, of course. That’s why I created my blog “cooking-with-passion.de”. Here I write (in German) about our restaurant visits as well as new creations from my own kitchen. The blog uses Google Translate.

MESSAGE

CONTACT

COOKING WITH PASSION

3D KOCHATELIER

Mike Hamel

Spinnereiinsel 3D

83059 Kolbermoor

Germany

Phone: +49 1702972817

HOMEBASE

 © 2016 cooking with passion // Mike Hamel

Ich bin ein Textblock. Klicken Sie auf den Bearbeiten Button um diesen Text zu ändern. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Translate »

';
cooking
ICH BIN GASTROSEXUELL

Es gibt ein Attribut, das Menschen wie mich vortrefflich beschreibt: gastrosexuell. Es existiert sogar ein Buch von Carsten Otte, das die Spezies Mann, der ich angehöre, humorvoll analysiert. Männer wie ich verbringen das Wochenende nicht in der Garage sondern in der Küche, denn wir teilen eine Leidenschaft: das Kochen. Wir investieren viel Geld in gute Lebensmittel und Profi-Küchenequipment, haben Regale voller Kochbücher, bereiten Fleisch und Gemüse gerne sous-vide zu und haben unendlich viel Spaß daran, unsere Familie und Freunde mit Menüs auf Sterne-Niveau zu verwöhnen.

MEIN SPIELPLATZ

Viele Menschen geben ihrem Auto einen Namen. Doch wer benennt schon seine Küche? Nun, wir Gastrosexuelle tun das. Ich habe meine Wirkstätte „3D Kochatelier“ getauft, denn wir wohnen in einer ehemaligen Spinnerei im Haus 3D. Die Küche ist mein Spielplatz, mein Schlachtfeld, mein Hobbyraum, mein Maschinenpark, mein Atelier. Hier bin ich kreativ, kann mich entfalten und gleichzeitig entspannen. Meine Küche ist meine Kathedrale, in der ich meine Leidenschaft auslebe.

FOOD

Zu Beginn meiner „Hobbykochkarriere“ habe ich fast ausschließlich nach Rezept gekocht. Mit den Jahren haben sich meine Fertigkeiten in der Küche natürlich weiterentwickelt. Dank diverser Workshops bei Sterneköchen und insbesondere durch meine Freundschaft zu Avantgarde-Koch Giuseppe Messina konnte ich mir viele Kochtechniken aneignen, die mir mittlerweile ermöglichen, meine ganz eigenen Menüs und Gerichte zu entwickeln. Dabei greife ich in punkto Flavour-Pairing auch gerne auf das Aroma-Wheel zurück. Die Kombinationsmöglichkeiten sind unendlich und genau das macht es für mich so spannend.

FOLLOW

Mit der gleichen Leidenschaft und Hingabe, mit der ich koche, genieße ich auch gutes Essen. So besuchen meine Frau und ich, ob im Urlaub oder auf Reisen, gerne die Sterneköche dieser Welt. Für uns ist ein Besuch in einem guten Restaurant ein Gesamterlebnis für die Sinne, so wie für andere ein Gang ins Museum oder ein Besuch in der Oper. Als gastrosexueller Mann möchte ich meine Begeisterung natürlich mit Gleichgesinnten teilen. So ist mein Kochblog „Cooking-With-Passion.de“ entstanden. Hier berichte ich über unsere Restaurantbesuche sowie Neues aus meiner eigenen Küche.

MESSAGE

CONTACT

COOKING WITH PASSION

3D KOCHATELIER

Mike Hamel

Spinnereiinsel 3D

83059 Kolbermoor

Germany

Phone: +49 1702972817

HOMEBASE

 © 2016 cooking with passion // Mike Hamel

Translate »